Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starmax F-18 EDF Jet

I have to start off by saying I am happy I found this place. I have been flying RC for about two years now and I love it!

My second plane was this jet and needless to say, it has been to hell and back. As a tribute to it, I am going to post a few videos I have of its flying history including a nasty crash that took place where it busted the canopy off and still flew like a champ!

This is the very first recorded flight I made with it and only the second successful flight. The video is a little crude, but I am proud of it. The video do get better as does my flying with it:

Here is a really cool look at it being hand launched:

Here is a the crash after a bad hand launch:

Here is a the flight immediately after with no canopy on it with high speed low passes:

The final video is a look at how it handles wind. With is its achilles heel for sure:

Thanks for viewing and please feel free to share your pictures and videos to compare and contrast this with other EDF's.

GB

What motor, fan , batt etc are you using?

Comment

Originally posted by perfect1 View Post
      What motor, fan , batt etc are you using?
      It has a 64mm EDF fan and it runs on a 25c 1,300 mah 3S battery. I am not sure about the motor kv. It is listed as a 14L linear brushless motor. This is the stock set-up as shown in videos. I have a 1,300 mah 40c battery I am going to put through it when the weather gets better to see if it impacts its performance very much.

Thank you for the question.

GB

Comment

Thanks. Thinking of getting one.

Comment

You are very welcome! I bought mine from Banana Hobby, but I have also seen the same plane at Value Hobby.

Comment

Here is my latest video with my jet. I am pushing the limits of my skill a little bit doing these stunts and tricks, but it is fun

Comment