• Show
Clear All

ArduPilot Mega 2 Hexacopter

Click image for larger version

Name:	Decapitator.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	74.0 KB
ID:	984750

Finally finished assembling my hexa and did a short hover in the living room. Fingers are tired from all the soldering today....

Spent the last few hours futzing with the firmware setup, calibration other assemblies.

NTM motors 750k worked great!. Gemfan 11" Carbon reinforced props. Flight Controller Ardupilot Mega 2.

Very stable...

Great job man!
    as a beginner myself, before jumping into the game, I want to know what is the cost breakdown (approximately) before I undertake this project. Thanks.

Originally posted by Weeliano View Post
    [ATTACH=CONFIG]115171[/ATTACH]

Finally finished assembling my hexa and did a short hover in the living room. Fingers are tired from all the soldering today....

Spent the last few hours futzing with the firmware setup, calibration other assemblies.

NTM motors 750k worked great!. Gemfan 11" Carbon reinforced props. Flight Controller Ardupilot Mega 2.

Very stable...

Comment

Originally posted by cdckjn View Post
      Great job man!
      as a beginner myself, before jumping into the game, I want to know what is the cost breakdown (approximately) before I undertake this project. Thanks.
      Cost Breakdown for my Hexacopter

1. SIX600 Fiberglass & Aluminum 6-axial DIY Frame - High Landing Skid from Himodel.com - $25.04 USD
      2. Gemfan 11x4.7 Nylon Carbon mix Prop CW/CWW pair from Himodel - $2.95 x 2 USD
      3. NTM Prop Drive Series 2836 750kv with Accessory Pack (ordered separately from HobbyKing) - $17.10 x 6 USD
      4. Modified 30A ESCs flashed with Simon K's custom firmware from SG drones - $20SGD round off to $15 x 6 USD
      5. APM 2.0 Purple Fully Assembled Flight Controller from SG drones - $260 SGD round off to $200 USD
      6. HK600GT landing skid (H60039) and HK600GT landing skid pipe (H60137) (ordered separately from HobbyKing) - $3.13 USD