Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What to do if boat gets stuck in pond

Hi, I am relatively new to RC scale boating. Have converted a scale model of my Tamiya Yamato. A qn: what happens if your boat gets trapped in the middle of the pond? Thanks...
    Hangar:
    IJN Yamato (RC, EP)
    fitted with workable searchlight
    1/350 Tamiya,
    converted from static

DKM Bismarck (Static)
    USS Missouri (Static)
    --------------------
    Shipyard:
    Schnellboot S-100 Klasse (RC, EP)
    USS New Jersey (RC, EP)
    -------------------
    Home Waters: Tanah Merah (my condo)
    Boating hours: 9.30pm+ (night ops)
    -------------------

Boating 101

Boating 101

1) Boat with others - PP have excellent tugboats for rescue, Bishan pond is the hangout of Adrianli
    2) get a fishing rod from Cash Converter and buy some float and leadweight.
    3) learn to swim (illegal in NP)
    4) get a rescue boat, as standby NQD toy boat will do
    5) buy a small dinghy and row out

Happy boating.
    Gone Gas...but Petrol went UP !!!
    now burning NITRO !!!

Comment

re

Originally posted by Palladine
      Boating 101

1) Boat with others - PP have excellent tugboats for rescue, Bishan pond is the hangout of Adrianli
      2) get a fishing rod from Cash Converter and buy some float and leadweight.
      3) learn to swim (illegal in NP)
      4) get a rescue boat, as standby NQD toy boat will do
      5) buy a small dinghy and row out

Happy boating.
      lol ok =)
      Hangar:
      IJN Yamato (RC, EP)
      1/350 Tamiya,
      converted from static

DKM Bismarck (Static)
      USS Missouri (Static)
      --------------------
      Shipyard:
      USS New Jersey (RC, EP)
      -------------------
      -------------------

Comment

Now for the serious stuff.